from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2003-10-27 - 12:56 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







about the ancient Inka-German connection

�hem (I told, I would start my next entry with...)

aah - it works -

today I put my new design in diaryland - figured out - how to upload images & stuff - & it' easy to to - Okay - I'll improve my design - it's not yet perfect - within the next days -

but instead of my 'Heureka' (means: 'I did it') let's get down today for some trivia:

I saw today in tv a science issue about potatoes - in German 'Kartoffeln' - since my youth I knew, they came from America, but now got informed, that they were agricultured since about 4 centuries by the Inka's - got then imported to Europe by the spanish indian-culture-aggressors - & was rather unnoticed by the european food culture - it was thought as an extraordinary strange plant from the tropics & women of high society in the 17 century in France put the flowers of that plant in their hair as adornment - Later on it was 'Friedrich der Grosse' - a prussian emperor, who recocnized the worth of the potato & ordered, that this plant had to be cultured everywhere in Prussia - People didn't like that root-fruit in the beginning - like almost everywhere people don't like anything they don't know, - but by orders from above - they got accustomed to 'Kartoffeln' - later on so much, that nowadays some Italians call Germans 'Kartoffels�cke' (that's potato bags) like certain Germans say to Italians 'Spagghettis'

in the USA there are states (was it Michigan?) that choose a 'potato Queen', which seems to be a rather provincial culture - but Inkas had even a God for potatoes, called 'Axumama' - & even nowadays Peruian Inka-Ascendants have a holy ceremony, when planting a new field of potatoes, drinking & tearing 'Mais-Schnaps' (corn-liquor) on the day of seeding

it doesn't matter what you tell, be it trivia or important stuff - it matters how you tell -

we live in a world where almost everything possible is said - and nothing new is told in this world - but repeating is much fun & probably not everyone heard, what everybody said - I guess, all those tellers weren't at the same time on the same place where all those listeners were - so the chance is very high, that everything someone says is totally new to his listeners

I remember a sentence in a Frank Zappa song:

'is your life worth to make a film upon it' - hmm mine was not (ok maybe partly) - I'm watching & reflecting, but not acting ..

so good night for 2day

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!