from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2005-05-10 - 3:38 p.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







funny quiz result

The picture of dorian gray

Oscar Wilde: The Portrait of Dorian Gray. You are a
horror novel from the world of dandies, rich
pretty boys, art and aesthetics, and
intellectual debates between ethical people and
decadent pleasure-seekers. You value beauty and
pleasure but realize their dangers, as well.


Which literature classic are you?
brought to you by Quizilla


so that's why I still look so young -I hope nobody smashes the mirror! - But the picture is well hidden - even I forgot where..

Anyway - I don't really believe in these results - the answers you can choose are often not quite, what you would say & sometimes your real opinion is totally missing - like for example clearly to see in the question about believing in god or a higher being - a lot of people wouldn't fit in any of the given answers - & who is the 'mind' behind that quiz, & with what kind of pseudo-psychological system this 'person' will put the results into the different drawers of assignment (there's a German word "Schubladendenken" -means thinkin in categories of drawers) - but anyway - this quizes are a lot of fun & if you are flattered by the result, then it's a good quiz (like any other horoscope)

I saw this quiz in Gentry's entry - she came to 'fleur du mal' du Baudelaire - I wonder how many different kinds of books & authors are there as result involved? - Maybe about 10? or only 3 or 4? - & what results do the so called straight & righeous people get? Kant? - or the fantasy liking ones? - Tolkien?

Hmm - I think I'm gonna try this one again answering the total condradictionary of what I think - Let's see!

By the way: "The picture of Dorian Gray" - I read that 20 years ago, was one of my fave books of Oscar Wilde, who also was one of my fave authors. It has something in common with "Le Peau de Chagrin" du Balzac, which also was one of my favourite ones of Balzac (in my Balzac phase in life)

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!