from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2005-05-17 - 2:05 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







master of dreams - mastered by dreams

dreams are freelancing, blind-floating thoughts without guidance - if the spirit sleeps they don't have to be logical, they don't have to be analytical, they don't have to make decisions they are not ruled by reason anymore - and so are totaly free to roam through all the passages & hidden corners of your brain, in an huge archive of saved memories & pictures, sounds, colours & combinations of all of them - unconscious they have a slight memory of consciousnes & also conscience & imitate what they find in the memory pool to strange & fantastic film like stories, glimpses, patterns & samples of the real world - so the result is in most cases a lot of nonsense - in most cases you forget short after awaking, the meaningless flaws of you dreams - but sometimes dreams tell a story, sometimes foreboding, sometimes reflecting the reality like a mirror, but showing things, you don't see in real life

- if I dream about people I know or who are close to me - dreams often show very true aspects of the real relation to these people, disillusional - also sometimes, very seldom indeed, I had prophecying dreams - dreaming a situations that later in real life really happened. Most people don't care much of the dreams they dream in the night 'all rubish & nonsense' - I do care! - I think dreams are the counterweight to your reality, the boat sword that is fixed on the buttom of small sailing ships to prevent it from turning over & go under (sink).

I knew someone, who as child had a lot of real bad nightmares. That was so disturbing, that his parents went with him to a hypnotisician, who did some kind of hypnotizing on that child & since then, he doesn't dream anymore or at least has no memory of his dreams - I noticed, he was extremely extroverted, a man of action, very talkative, but somehow without reflectioning, like out of balance - & when he once told me about this dream-supressing hypnotizing, I knew at once, that was the key to his hyperactive extrovertedness - the missing link to balance

& then there is the daydream - the imagination, the fantasy, the mostly unfulfilled, but desired dreams you have, that give you vision & plans of future and fortune - & then it's up to you to try to fulfill them..

"some say that I'm a dreamer but I'm not the only one - if you want you can join us.." - John Lennon

"the dreamers ride against the men of action - and see the men of action are falling back" - Leonard Cohen

".. I know that I dream you" - Jagger/Richards

"Loose your dreams and you will loose your mind" - Jagger/Richards

"Catch your dreams before they slip away" - Jagger/Richards

.. we all dream reality & when this dream is over, then also life is over & we all try anxiously to not wake up already - please let it last still a while..

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!