from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2005-05-19 - 11:06 p.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







she sa..: "come away with me"

I just switched on tv - in the middle of an unknown film - the background music, a song with a female voice & I recognized her at once - this smoky, slow, sensible, soul-jazzy voice - aah - that was my Norah Jones.

My musical taste has it's origins mainly in the musical impulses of the sixties & seventies - yes I'm that old (born 1953) - & a lot of the mainstream music today bores me to pieces. But still a few real gems are to be found nowadays. Maybe just those, who don't care about being mainstream - I think it's all too comercialized - the music concerns push only those who are in line with the bad taste of the masses - cos that makes 'em earn the most cash!

But Norah Jones is one of the exceptions - she is not a music producer's made fake - her voice is real & true.

When I heard her first - it was about 2 or 3 years ago that I saw her in a tv music transmission with only one or two songs - & in the moment I heard her voice, the strange dark colour of her voice, so perfectly & precisely accentuated, precicely set like a virtuose played music instrument, apparently without any effort, too strong to show power - I knew at once - I want to have all of her songs - this voice gave me shudders down the spine - like that was one of the few voices I was always searching for - familiar to my soul & senses. - Yeah - that's Norah Jones - if you don't know her already - look at her site: www.norahjones.com & listen under 'Media' to her voice. & if you don't become an addict to her at once, your soul is probably lost or something like that - or maybe you just don't have exactly my taste of music, which is worse..

May this Nighingale sweetens your Sleepless Nights!

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!