from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2005-12-11 - 4:01 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







Le Prince de Saint Germain

It's a long since I read english books & am about starting reading french books. Mais mon francais est tr�s mal encore. - I just had 3 semesters of evening school in french some years ago. - the only french books I got is "Le petit prince" by Saint Exup�ry and "Les Fleures du Mal" de Baudelaire.

But recently I was thinking about books in French I may could read to improve my french. I remembered then 'Boris Vian' - I had read about 15 years ago a book of him in German translation & loved it. - It was a tender surreal love story with some satirical elements (Jean Sol Partre)& a slight soft melancholy in it.

Why not re-read it - on quick decision I ordered it in amazon, but then read a recension about it that told, that it was hard to read for beginners in french, because his language is difficult with a lot of word-games & -changings. -

Hmm, I wanted an easy to read book so this was not the kind of book to start with. - So I ordered the German translation too & will then read with the translation at hand.

Boris Vian was involved in the scenery des Existentialistes in Paris in the time after WWII. He was also a Jazz musician, wrote more than 400 chansons, was actor, regisseur & writer for films. - He was the Kardinal in "The Hunchback of Notre Dame" with Gina Lollobrigida & Anthony Quinn etc.




One of his most famous chansons was "Le Deserteur", that was forbidden in the year 1954 as long as the Algier war lasted.

I highly recommend the book "L'ecume des jours".

Look in this hypnotizing vortex!!!
While you look in it you will have the unresistable urge to order it right now! ..now!




You feel obliged to do it! - Just get, buy, steal or lend it now!






You can get more information about Boris Vian in one of this sites:

en francais:
www.borisvian.fr

in english:
www.toadshow.com.au/rob/vian

in deutsch:
www.walther-nienburg.de/Vian

To finish my short Vian report - here the text of deserteur:


Le d�serteur

Monsieur le Pr�sident
Je vous fais une lettre
Que vous lirez peut-�tre
Si vous avez le temps

Je viens de recevoir
Mes papiers militaires
Pour partir � la guerre
Avant mercredi soir

Monsieur le Pr�sident
Je ne veux pas la faire
Je ne suis pas sur terre
Pour tuer des pauvres gens

C'est pas pour vous f�cher
Il faut que je vous dise
Ma d�cision est prise
Je m'en vais d�serter

Depuis que je suis n�
J'ai vu mourir mon p�re
J'ai vu partir mes fr�res
Et pleurer mes enfants

Ma m�re a tant souffert
Elle est dedans sa tombe
Et se moque des bombes
Et se moque des vers

Quand j'�tais prisonnier
On m'a vol� ma femme
On m'a vol� mon �me
Et tout mon cher pass�

Demain de bon matin
Je fermerai ma porte
Au nez des ann�es mortes
J'irai sur les chemins

Je mendierai ma vie
Sur les routes de France
De Bretagne en Provence
Et je dirai aux gens:

Refusez d'ob�ir
Refusez de la faire
N'allez pas � la guerre
Refusez de partir

S'il faut donner son sang
Allez donner le v�tre
Vous �tes bon ap�tre
Monsieur le Pr�sident

Si vous me poursuivez
Pr�venez vos gendarmes
Que je n'aurai pas d'armes
Et qu'ils pourront tirer

(alternative there was also this as last verse:)

Si vous me poursuivez
Pr�venez vos gendarmes
Que j'emporte des armes
Et que je sais tirer.


0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!