from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2006-01-14 - 4:01 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







some few more drops of entertainment..

Since I've read recently in the diary of the wonderful Panty Queen de Paris about the film "The Chronicles of Narnia" & that she liked it - & trusting that recommendment I decided to visit that film too - sooner or later.

Meanwhile I seldom visit cinemas anymore - it has to be a very special film to make me move to one of the palaces of illusion & delusions.

I don't like to visit a cinema alone. That's one of the happenings I'd always like to share. I don't care watching tv all alone, but for special occasions you need special compagnons to share the spectacle.

Maybe I go there with John - well probably.
We had a long tradition of 3 years visiting together the 'Lord of the Rings' films. This tradition has somehow ceased, because there is no Part IV of Tolkien's trilogy. - (I mean they could have made another episode with "The Hobbit")

I researched the website of the big Nurembergian cinema center "Cinecitta" (it has the biggest IMAX (3-dimensional cinema) of Europe) for the Narnia film -

These days it's running in 2 versions - one for children from 6 years upwards - the other version from age 12 upwards.

Oohm - what's the difference. - Do they show more violence, killings or naked flesh in the second version?

Well, the difference is that the version for 'at age 12' is digitalized & so(?) needs 140 minutes - that's 2 minutes more than the version 'free at six years' with 138 minutes length.

These 2 minutes difference probably just cross a line of youth protection law in public medias, that should prevent children younger than 12 to endure films longer than 138 minutes. - Yes the next few minutes could be dangerious to a young childs eggshell fragile mind.

But since I am already some kind of adult & at least older than 18 - I demand that there should be a Narnia film version for adults, which should be at least 142 minutes long (Maybe let the film just run a little bit slower to get these 2 minutes).

& there could be a version for really old people - allowed only for people older than 75 - there is no background music & the voices are really loud - lasts all day long because it repeats every sequence of the film 10 times (well on demand also 11 times) ..

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!