from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2006-01-21 - 5:15 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







Does Aslan live?

So this night I visited (like assumed) with my friend John, the Narnia film. - I was curious whether this film was just like a mixture of all the seven books of Narnia, or just the first book (which means that probably the other 6 books of Narnia will get sooner or later be produced as films) - because it wasn't presented as Narnia part I & also wondered, whether the first book would be the original first book like C.S. Lewis wrote it, so "The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe" - or the first one of the 'new order' they changed the chronicles to some years ago.

Yes - it was only the first part & it was only the "The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe".

Okay - it wasn't that impressive like the 'Lord of the Rings' films, - in fact I saw more in my imagination when I read the book long long years ago, but it was nice - & yes the white Queen was impressive - her face was so perfect for the role - I couldn't believe that Disney & Lucas film (those who made that film) chose such a face for a fairytale film - but it was perfect.

This woman's face & expression would be just the right thing for a perfect Domina - this mix of cruelty, obsession, power, selfishness & played sensibility. - She would be a 1000 $ Domina!

Later in the film when Aslan got killed & resurrected etc. I got totally aware, that this was a Lewis' parable of Jesus crucification for the sins of others & later resurection -

I hated that in some of these final situations (while the girls were moaning at his dead body) I had some tears in my eyes - I couldn't believe it - it's only a child's story - which I hoped nobody could see, while I wiped them away with my little finger from the corners of my eyes.

There seems to be a new trend in disney lands films: not chosing only these over-pretty nice characters as main actors (which as we know in real life, have no character at all (I'm exaggerating of course))

Comparing book to film - I liked the book much better than the film - but the film was quite nice & can recomend the face of the wicked queen. - (Hmm - how wicked must I be to recommend her, but I will find out what's the name of this actress)

    





Ah yes - her name is Tilda Swinton - she's an british actress - remember her name because I think we're gonna see her more often on the screen in future..

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!