from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2006-08-29 - 4:15 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







The lack of respect by public sensations greed.

There was this Austrian girl kidnapped 8 years ago by a about 40 year old man who held her imprisoned all this time - but somehow kept her like an inferior partner, gave her books, videos, taught her school lessons etc.

After she had succeeded in escaping some days ago & was hidden on a secret place with psychiatrist's supervision - she wrote a letter to the public & press who where following her tracks like prey sensing hyaenaes since she escaped

Here an excerpt of that letter depending the press:

Message to the media: The only thing the press should spare me are the permanent defamations of myself, the misinterpretation, the second-guessing and the lack of respect towards me.

Of course I'm also curious - I'm extremely curious in everything of importance that happens in our world - if I see something spectacular on the street or somewhere else I don't look away - I always want to know everything, see everything, hear everything & maybe understand everything around me. -

If I see a woman in public who shows a lot of her flesh I'm not that hypocritical like some men to just look away - I watch what I see, but I won't stare. -

But also I have deep respect of intimate sphere - I wouldn't open the letter of a friend - I would respect if somenone says: 'Please don't look while I ..' - or would not try to force myself into the secrets of other people - "Yes" means "Yes" & "No" means "No" - I have respect of the private sphere of other people -

I believe the standard of respect to the honor of a person by the press is very low - in cases of sensation they follow their prey of observation like hyaenaes & vultures - reckless, merciless, without any respect to dignity.

They get a lot of money for their reckless, dishonorable hunting down their prey. - Of course it's good & nice if they give us information. - But there is a fine line of journalist's research that shouldn't be transgressed & trespassing this boarder of respect to a person's dignity should be deeply boycotted & despised by public. - hmm - but of course never would - cos the main public, greedy for blood, crimes & sensations create those reckless sensation reporters like those who hunted down Lady Di to death -

There should be something like a neutral UN-troup of sensation-press reporters & paparazis preventers - who would avoid them to cross the boarder line between serious reporting & sensation hunting. - But of course there'll never be a neutral press observation UN-troup available.. - like there is never a real neutral Un-troup in real political life available..


see here the full text of the Austrian kidnapped girl's statement (found this translation in one or my regular sources bbc.co.uk):


Text: Austria kidnap girl's statement

Text of the first public statement by Austrian teenager Natascha Kampusch, who escaped last week after being kept in the cellar of a house outside Vienna for eight years. The statement was read at a news conference on 28 August by her psychiatrist Max Friedrich
Dear journalists, reporters, dear global audience!

I am very much aware of what an impact the events of the past days must have made on you. I imagine how shocking and frightening the thought that something like this could even be possible must be. Furthermore, I am aware that you are somewhat curious about me and naturally want to know more details about the circumstances in which I lived.


Natascha said she can talk well with her psychiatrist, Max Friedrich

First of all I want to let you know that I don't want and will not answer any questions about personal or intimate details. I will act against those who overstep personal boundaries towards voyeurism. Whoever tries to do so will have to watch out. I have grown into a young woman interested in education and with human needs.

My living space: My room was well enough furnished. It was my room and not meant to be shown in public.

My daily life: This was very regulated. Most of the time we had breakfast together - he didn't work most of the time - household chores, reading, watching television, talking, cooking. That's what it was like for years. Everything connected with the fear of loneliness.

The relationship: He was not my master. I was just as strong. But - to give you a metaphor - he carried me in his arms but also trampled me underfoot. But he took on the wrong one [person] - and he and I both knew that. He carried out the kidnapping on his own, everything was already prepared.

He furnished the room - which was not just 1.6 metres high - together with me. By the way, I did not cry after the escape. There was no reason for mourning.

Defamations In my view his death was unnecessary. A penalty would not have been the end of the world. He was a part of my life and this is why I am, in a way, mourning him.

Of course it is true my youth was different from many other people. But generally I don't have the feeling I missed anything. I spared myself many things, I did not start smoking or drinking and I did not hang out in bad company.

Message to the media: The only thing the press should spare me are the permanent defamations of myself, the misinterpretation, the second-guessing and the lack of respect towards me.

Currently I feel good where I am, perhaps a little bit patronised. But that's how I decided that I want to only stay in touch with my family over the phone. I will determine myself when I will contact journalists.

Escape

About my escape: When I had to clean and vacuum the car in the garden, he went away because of the vacuuming noise. That was my opportunity, I simply left the vacuum cleaner running.

By the way I never called him "master", even though he wanted it. I believe he quasi-wanted it but not really seriously.

I have a lawyer I trust who is discussing legal issues with me. Youth attorney [Monika] Pinterits is my confidant, I can talk well with Dr [Max] Friedrich and Dr [Ernst] Berger. The team of [chief investigator Johann] Fruehstueck was very good to me. I say hello to them, but they indeed were a bit curious. That's their job, however.

Intimate questions: Everybody wants to ask intimate questions that is not their business. Maybe I will tell a therapist or maybe I will tell somebody when I feel the need, but perhaps I will never tell. The intimacy belongs to me alone.

...It was Wolfgang's own decision to throw himself under the train. I sympathise with Wolfgang's mother. I can feel with her and put myself in her position. I, and both of us, think of him.

I want to thank all people who are so interested in my life. Please bear with me in the time to come. Dr Friedrich will explain it with this statement. Many people are taking care of me. Give me some time until I can tell the story myself.

here is the original in German:


Nataschas Appell im Wortlaut
Wien - Im Folgenden der Wortlaut des schriftlichen Appells von Natascha Kampusch, der von ihrem Psychiater Prof. Max H. Friedrich bei einer Pressekonferenz in Wien vorgelesen wurde:

"Sehr geehrte Journalisten, Reporter, sehr geehrte Welt�ffentlichkeit! Ich bin mir durchaus bewusst, welch starken Eindruck die Ereignisse der letzten Tage auf Sie alle gemacht haben m�ssen. Ich kann mir gut vorstellen, wie schockiert und be�ngstigend der Gedanke ist, dass so etwas �berhaupt m�glich ist. Ich bin mir ferner bewusst, dass Sie mir eine gewisse Neugier entgegenbringen und nat�rlich n�here Details �ber meine Umst�nde wissen wollen, in denen ich lebte. Ich m�chte Ihnen im Voraus jedoch versichern, dass ich keinerlei Fragen �ber intime oder pers�nliche Details beantworten will und werde. Ich werde pers�nliche Grenz�berschreitungen, von wem auch immer voyeuristisch Grenzen �berschritten werden, ahnden. Wer das versucht, kann sich auf etwas gefasst machen. Ich wuchs heran zu einer jungen Dame mit Interesse an Bildung und auch an menschlichen Bed�rfnissen.

Der Lebensraum: Mein Raum war hinreichend eingerichtet. Es ist mein Raum gewesen. Und nicht f�r die �ffentlichkeit zum Herzeigen bestimmt.

Der Lebensalltag: Dieser fand geregelt statt, meist ein gemeinsames Fr�hst�ck - er hat ja meist nicht gearbeitet -, Hausarbeit, lesen, fernsehen, reden, kochen. Das war es, jahrelang. Alles mit Angst vor der Einsamkeit verbunden.

Zur Beziehung: Er war nicht mein Gebieter. Ich war gleich stark, aber - symbolisch gesprochen - er hat mich auf H�nden getragen und mit den F��en getreten. Er hat sich aber - und das hat er und ich gewusst - mit der Falschen angelegt. Er hat die Entf�hrung alleine gemacht, alles war schon vorbereitet. Gemeinsam hat er dann mit mir den Raum hergerichtet, der nicht nur 1,60 Meter hoch war. Ich hab �brigens nach der Flucht nicht geweint. Es war kein Grund zur Trauer. In meinen Augen w�re sein Tod nicht n�tig gewesen. Es w�re sicherlich eine Strafe nicht der Weltuntergang gewesen. Er war ein Teil meines Lebens. Deswegen trauere ich in einer gewissen Weise um ihn. Es stimmt nat�rlich, dass meine Jugend anders als die manch anderer ist, aber im Prinzip hab ich nicht das Gef�hl, dass mir etwas entgangen ist. Ich hab mir so manches erspart, nicht mit Rauchen und Trinken zu beginnen und keine schlechten Freunde gehabt zu haben.

Botschaft an die Medien: Das einzige, wovor die Presse mich verschonen soll, sind die ewigen Verleumdungen meiner selbst, die Fehlinterpretationen, die Besserwisserei und der mangelnde Respekt mir gegen�ber.

Gegenw�rtig f�hle ich mich an meinem Aufenthaltsort wohl, vielleicht ein bisschen bevormundet. Ich hab es aber so beschlossen, nur telefonische Kontakte zu meiner Familie aufnehmen zu wollen. Ich werde selbst bestimmen, wann ich mit Journalisten Kontakt aufnehmen werde.

Zu meiner Flucht: Als ich das Auto im Garten putzen und aussaugen sollte, hat er sich w�hrend des Staubsaugerl�rms entfernt. Das war meine Gelegenheit, ich lie� den Staubsauger einfach laufen.

�brigens nannte ich ihn nie Gebieter, obwohl er das wollte. Ich denke, er wollte das zwar - so genannt -, meinte es aber nicht wirklich ernst.

Ich habe einen Vertrauensanwalt, der Rechtliches mit mir regelt. Die Jugendanw�ltin (Monika, Anm.) Pinterits ist meine Vertraute, mit Dr. Friedrich (Univ. Prof. Dr. Max H. Friedrich, Leiter der Universit�tsklinik f�r Neuropsychiatrie des Kindes und Jugendalters am Wiener AKH, Anm.) und Dr. Berger (Univ. Prof. Ernst Berger von der Kinder- und Jugendpsychiatrie Rosenh�gel) kann ich gut reden. Das Team von Herrn (Chefermittler Johann, Anm.) Fr�hst�ck war sehr gut mit mir. Ich lasse sie auch herzlich gr��en, aber ein wenig neugierig waren sie schon. Das ist allerdings ihr Beruf.

Intimfragen: Alle wollen immer intime Fragen stellen, die gehen niemanden etwas an. Vielleicht erz�hle ich das einmal einer Therapeutin oder dann jemanden, wenn ich das Bed�rfnis habe oder aber auch vielleicht niemals. Die Intimit�t geh�rt mir alleine.

Herr H. (der Freund Priklopils, der ihn kurz vor seinem Selbstmord mit dem Auto mitgenommen hat) - das ist meine Botschaft - soll sich nicht schuldig f�hlen. Er kann nichts daf�r, es war Wolfgangs (Priklopil, Anm.) eigene Entscheidung, sich vor den Zug zu werfen. Mit der Mutter von Wolfgang verbindet mich Mitgef�hl. Ich kann mich in die jetzige Situation hineinf�hlen und hineinversetzen. Ich und wir beide denken an ihn. Bedanken m�chte ich mich aber auch bei allen Menschen, die an meinem Schicksal so sehr Anteil nehmen. Bitte lasst mich in der n�chsten Zeit noch in Ruhe. Dr. Friedrich wird es mit dieser Erkl�rung erkl�ren. Viele Leute k�mmern sich um mich. Lasst mir Zeit, bis ich selbst berichten kann.

Natascha Kampusch"

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!