from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2007-02-25 - 6:03 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







the lost song

While my guitar gently weeps

this morning I woke up with a guitar riff in my head � I really had just dreamt about a class reunion of a class in my early youth (the start of gym) � I saw olderly people there which were my formerly classmates & in fact didn�t recognize anyone of them anymore � some of us were sitting on long benches at tables � some who had apparently become meanwhile somehow very successful & famous were preparing something like a show or a show-off �

I saw that some of them had beautiful & most precious musical instruments, mainly guitars & I really got greedy to get one of these excellent guitars into my hands, to just play some chords.

Of course I couldn�t reach them, because their owners were close by, ready for their appearance & wouldn't allow me to use their precious instruments & you just can�t steal their guitars away moments before they are needed.

But there was one guitar, the only one that was not that precious & excellent, which I could take & started to play at once �

I played an A-minor chord & D-minor chord mixing it with the E chord � I was aware that there was audience around, & tried to improve my playing with some inlets of single notes, making quicker changes between the chords � changed the D-minor also to E-minor (you can make that on guitar by just sliding two rows up) & found after a while into a quick played rhythm, attracting my audience at once �

.. but then I woke up � with just that rhythm in my ear � I knew exactly the chords I just had played in my dream & maybe it was a real superior song. �

but I was late already next morning & had a lot to do today � so missed the chance, to take my guitar & play that rhythm & chords I had dreamed of in real life..

Now it�s late in the evening & I have all forgotten this enchanting rhythm, but not the chords � but the chords don�t help � it�s the rhythm & changing of the chords, which make the song..
so the new big world song is lost forever, because the chance is very low, that I'll ever dream it again..

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!