from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2007-03-11 - 2:49 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







strange coincidences in dating

From time to time in my life there are really strange coincidences accumulatiing, - good or bad things happening not at all or all at the same moment �

It�s like these things when no-one calls you for days � while you have a lot of time & nobody is reachable, - but at other times, while you are really busy & don�t have time for anyone, than & most friends remembers me on the same afternoon & they all call me, need me, just steal away my most precious time, I need for the task I�m busy about. �

Either you get no invitation at all on Saturday night or 3 at once & then some are insulted because you prefered another invitation � you have to be good in feigning on such occasions.

At christmas eve, when I hadn�t planned something special, but avoided like every year to be at my parents home (never on 12.24) � I thought it would be nice if someone else would invite or even call me that evening � but nothing this year � while on other hand on New Year�s Eve I got 5 invitations to spend the evening - & hmm � I refused them all, because I didn�t feel like being under people, but I felt quite happy & satisfied, that I had got all these invitations.

Well this was the prologue � but since yesterday I have the same problem of decision again & the coincidences are incredible.

In the last 2 years I detected 2 woman with beautiful sensible voices & aura � I don�t want to compare them � they�re totally different � & anyway I don�t like these comparisions in music � who is better? � which music is more sophisticated � argh- that�s not the way I listen to music � I don`�t compare classic music to rock�n�roll � I didn�t compare the Beatles to the Rolling Stones (I liked them both) � I believe in music that goes to my heart & feelings, - it�s good music if it touches me & resembles my feelings � if it makes me feel good, or even sad � than I know it�s really good music. � If it really touches my soul it�s precious & just don�t care about any sophisticated music experts who tell me otherwise, because you just can�t understand music only with your brain.

The first of these 2 special singers was Veronica Gonzalez from Chile � I was in her concert by chance 2 years ago on the� (bard�s meeting) �Barden-Treffen where here in Nuremberg each summer about 50 different bands & musicians of different cultures & folklore play for 3 days on a lot of places all around Nurembergian city area. �& got really intrigued & enthusiastic by Veronicas voice & attitude in concert � later on I ordered on her website all of her CD�s � my fave song is still �Saudade�
You can listen to it here on: her site

The other wonderful voice I detected one year later by a recommendation was Anjani with her fine jazzy, sensitive voice. � I already wrote about about her here
where on some links you can also listen to some of her most precious songs. � after hearing the beauty & tenderness of her voice in her songs I also ordered at once her cd �Blue Alert� via amazon.

Here my both muses:

Veronica - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Anjani
(Indian-Spanish ancestors) (Hawaiianian-American ancestors)

So what about the mentioned coincidences? � Listen:

a) First concordance was, that while I listened to Veronica Gonzales in that concert singing �Saudade� it so touched my soul, that I had tears in my eyes.
When I listened to Anjani�s songs at first, there was one so touching that I had tears in my eyes too.
b) to both Ladies I wrote an e-mail to tell how much I liked their music & voices - (I never wrote to any musician in my life before) & both have answered me with very tender words.

c) so last week Veronica wrote me a mail, that she is coming to Nuremberg again & invited me to her concert �
yesterday I got a mail by Anjani, who�s coming to Europe together with Leonard Cohen to present her new CD to the press & invited me to come to one of her �not public� concerts in either, London, Oslo or Warzawa (Poland) � that was an intriguing idea � I thought maybe either London or Warsaw � in London there would probably be too much audience & there�ll be only a very limited number of visitors allowed. � & the date of the London concert was in the middle of the week (like also Oslo) & only Warsaw was on weekend, where I could maybe go. � so I looked already for train connections (oh it would need more than 10 hours to go there by train) & then for plane connections & prices - the cheapest flight would be about 320 Euro -& then there had to be on or 2 nights hotel too � hmm � could I afford it � I got meanwhile only a part-time job

while I was looking for all this trip connections I remembered the invitations to Veronica�s concert & yes right � it is exactly the same evening, when Anjani will be singing in Warsaw.

So I have to make a decision - & what a really very strange coincidence � why do my prefered singers invite me for exactly the same date? � are the jealious at each other?

But meanwhile in life I�m kinda got used to these strange incredible coincidences in my life � who wrote the filmscript of my strange life anyway?

Ps: I really liked to go to Anjani Thomas in Warzaw this time (because I �ve been in a Veronica Gonzalez concert already last summer), but I probably just can�t afford it � so dear Anjani next time you have a concert in Europe - please come closer to my place!

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!