from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2007-07-27 - 5:01 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







old ladies welcome

Being in a hurry & becoming impatient with people slower than you that hinder you to quickly reach your goal - runs hand in hand.

If I go to work & buy my daily bread roll just some minutes before I enter my tram to my working place � which usually needs about half a minute � it gets a bit tedious if there are more than one person stands in row before me � I have to calculate the time I need to get my poppy-seed roll, because my tram doesn't wait & if the row is too long I have to leave & go without breakfast to my office � but sometimes it's not a row of people, but just one single one person � often a single old lady � who needs so much time to chose & ask & decide under all these different kinds of breads of breads, rolls, cakes, cookies etc. - which needs soo much time, that I get enervated & give up to just reach my tram � well nothing against olderly ladies � they have the right to chose & be undecisive for any long time they want, but I'd prefer, they wouldn't do that just in front of me in the line..

so today I was driving slowly on the sidewalk with my bike home � the small street with parking cars & tram line seemed on this place a bit to dangerious to drive there for me - usually I come well along with pedestrians, because I drive cautious & carefully & really slowly if I come close to pedestrians. - & well there was this old lady in front with which I just couldn't pass, because when I wanted to pass her on the right, she turned to the right & otherwise � so I was slowly driving behind her, waiting for my chance to pass her � the chance came on the next crossing just some meters before the traffic lights, when the sidewalk got much broader � but just when I wanted to take my chance & pass by her, she abruptly changed her course to just step in my way � I had even to get off my bike & of course missed the still green traffic lights � but at least succeeded while crossing that street to overtake her -

so while about 20 meters in front of her I heard a faint call, which repeated � I was just about to drive on, but curiously looked book who was shouting for whom -

It was the olderly lady, which, while seeing her face now, was very old - & I noticed that she was calling me � while I gave her attention, she pointed to some place on the side of the street behind her � I watched & noticed it as my yellow linnen bag, with my new Harry Potter volume inside, which had apparently just fallen of the package porter of my bike � while I quickly went there & thanked her so much � & picked up my precious bag up � she begged off to me, because she could only speak with a very faint voice anymore - I said 'thank you' again & thought it was probably me who had to excuse..


0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!