from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2005-10-10 - 1:25 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







HP doesn't alway mean Hewlett Packard..

..from Rilke to Harry Potter..

here in Germany they published 'Harry Potter 6' in the night from Sept the 31th to the first of October - but I confess, that of course I had this book already 2 months before in English, delivered by amazon.

Some years ago, when I first heard of 'Harry Potter' - I think it was because the 4th volume was published, I did not know anything about it. I got curious & searched about it in the web - hmm - the origin was in English, some fantasy stuff with wizardry etc - sounded interesting - so without knowing more about it I on quick decision ordered all the 4 first volumes in english by amazon (that was in October 2000)- then I read all 4 of them in about 2 weeks, mostly late at night - no tv, no internet late at night - I just read & read..

ok - the next volume came & since about 4 weeks I read the volume 6 of Harry Potter - I need that long, because I read it preferably on my way to work & back in the tram & that's every day about 20 minutes, sometimes when I came home I couldn't stop reading & read on for a while, but I have always so much to do & rarely find the free time to relax myself in the realms of fantasy reading..

Anyway - in Charis diaryland site I found this quiz about "What character you would be in that Harry Potter ploy" - so I tried it too & I had the results "Draco Malfoy", so one of the most disgusting characters in there - oohm? - there had to be something wrong - today I tried it again, but exaggerated my positive qualities a bit, just to make sure, to become not Draco Malfoy again & the result was: "Lord Voldemort!!!" Arrgh! - What really bad, sinister & dark creature I must be - or are these people who made that quiz totally crazy? How could they so totally misinterprete my intentions? - How could they be so totally wrong? -

With some sense of contempt for those foolish quiz masters I wanted to click my way back in the browser to the site, from where I started that quiz & so came again on site with the quiz formular & well then detected how foolish I had been - by all these questions you could on a rate of 5 agree or disagree with the statement in question. & I hadn't looked to closely where 'Agree' or 'Disagree' were written & had thought, the left side was agreement - so had filled out the form totally contrarywise, said yes, when I meant no & otherwise -



So quickly I filled it out, this time again without too much exaggerating & thus is my result:


You scored as Harry Potter. You can be a little reckless and hot-headed at times, but a more brave and courageous friend would be hard to find.

Harry Potter

80%

Ginny Weasley

75%

Remus Lupin

70%

Albus Dumbledore

70%

Hermione Granger

55%

Severus Snape

50%

Sirius Black

50%

Ron Weasley

45%

Draco Malfoy

40%

Lord Voldemort

30%

Your Harry Potter Alter Ego Is...?
created with QuizFarm.com

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!