from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2005-12-01 - 3:03 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







She shouldn't have told me!

last night I had a dream, that I was walking down the street where I live - it's a long street with a lot of groceries & all kind of shops - I was on my way home - a woman with some shopping bags & 2 little kids was walking in front of me - one of the kid - a maybe 4 or 5 year old girl who was walking a little behind her mother offered me something she had held in her closed hand - when she handed it over to me & opened her hand, it was nothing at all - it was an imaginary present in the kind of children's playing, like paying with invisible money in a play-shop or drinking invisible tea. I played the game & took the invisible gift - while talking & playing with that child I somehow got acquainted to the mother - we were talking & still walking in direction to my flat - then I remembered that I had my bicycle still parked somewhere behind us on this street & quite forgotten to take it with me - & so I told the woman that I had to return to get my bike..

But then she said: "You don't need to pick it up anymore. You can't use it anymore, because you are dead! - (she meant to say, that ghosts can't move physical things anymore - & more profound, that I must have died somehow recently without even recognizing it!)

I was shocked & couldn't believe it - to prove it I tried to walk through a car that was parked on the street side, still believing that it would be impossible for me to do that, but unfortunately I really could walk right through it - I have gotten immateriel! - so I got convinced, that really I was dead & walking like a ghost through the streets on the routes I was used to walk while I was alive - I also came to the conclusion, that this woman with her kids must be also dead like me, or otherwise I couldn't have been able to talk with her..

I woke up, still slightly under shock. I had never ever in my life before dreamt, that I was dead.

But wasn't it rude & deeply inpolite of this woman to tell me so. Do you know how hurting it is, if someone tells you, that you're dead, while you still feel quite alive! - Why wake someone out of his dreams with some ugly truth, if you see he's all happy in his illusion? -
I would never be so reckless & inpolite to tell an olderly Lady about her wrinkles in her face & that she isn't attractive & hot & sexy anymore - if she still feels like it. - Dream destroyers are killers & they do it by spite!

PS: in real life I'm still quite alive & if you tell me otherwise I'll put waxplugs in my ears! - But before you tell me, please give me time to put the earplugs in..

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!