from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2007-01-03 - 3:43 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







the ocean is wide

About most of all I read in the web in blogs, diarys & news is in English language of course - but about 2 months ago I meantimes also read regularly 2 blogs in German language � that�s Letters from Rungholt & Lizas Welt - the rest is English � I�d really liked to read also one or two blogs en francais � if I�d find some interesting & worth enough to read em � just to improve my poor French.

Some time ago someone suggested I should write in German, because of course my German is much better than my English � but I thought what for? � if 99 percent of information & blogs I read is in English � well I could also write in a selfinvented fantasy language, that only I understand � but what for?

& writing in both languages concurrently which came in the beginning of my diary in my mind, because there are sometimes special themes of Germany inner politics, would be to tedious & anyway this is no political blog

There is the big ocean & there is a small pond - & if ever you got used to roam explore & swim in the big ocean, you won�t like to reduce your limits to that smal pool you once fled again (except there are sharks in the ocean hunting you down) & writing on & on in English may improves my English on & on

& well � maybe once if I�m 64 just to improve my French I�ll start to write en vraiment terrible francais - on vais voit..

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!