from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2007-01-24 - 5:26 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







Snow all over!

So this evening finally & for the first time this year winter decided to wear his white costume he had apparantly lent in december to all kind of more southern countries. � There was snow in Portugal, in Teheran & Jerusalem, but none to mention here. � It�s satisfying & comforting to look out my window & see this:


and here:

and there:


Ah I like it if everything gets wrapped up in soft snow, drowns in a white silencing layer that suffocates the tedious noice of the big city for a while - the thicker the snow blanket, the better.. �

But of course tomorrow the notorious life stream of overbusy people in union with a well trained snowcleaning army with trampling feet as well as with sand, salt, split & snowpushers, will soon succeed in making the streets look dirty like ever �

So I hope it will snow all night long..


Edit: well it really snowed all night & there was a big traffic jam all over Germany - I came 20 minutes to late at my office, because my tram turned out - on the way back I had to walk the half way, because my tram couldn't go on because of the ice & snow had put the switchblade out of function.
..good that I had not hoped, that it would snow all week long..

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!