from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2007-02-15 - 2:53 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







strange behaviour in the rules of chaos storing

I�m a tiny bit messy (means I�m sooo messy!) � I�m about to sign for a half year course in the Nurembergian public evening school. � This would could cost me 120 Euro, but because since 2 years I got only a halftime job I got something like a Nurembergian passport, which gives me cheaper prices for entrance in museums, opera, theater etc. � For this course in public evening school (Volkshochschule) it would mean 60 Euros instead of 120 Euros.

So because today I wanted to sign for that class which starts end of February � yesterday late in the evening I started looking for that pass on the place it ought to be, to put it in my city bag. � At first it wasn�t on the place where it ought to be, then it it also wasn�t on the place where it should be, but when much later on it wasn�t even on places where it probably could be � I knew I head a real problem. � There are millions of places in my small overloaden attick flat � there are shelves up to the ceiling with trillions of books, a lot of CD�s, Videos, & all kind of obscure stuff, there are staples of papers & letters & important notes in every corner.

Ok I have my system, where I put things & if they�re in the right staple or region I usually find them relative quickly.

But if I put an item in a somehow half unconscious state of mind on a place where it deliberately doesn�t belong & forget about that place, I�ll never find it again, especially not if I search for it. � Of course I will find it again, if I search for something quite different.

Well yesterday I gave up after an research of half an hour. � tomorrow when I come home from my job I�ll do a real sorrow searching. � in fact I searched this evening for more than 3 hours an every possible place, knowing, that if it was an impossible place (which are 10 times as muchs than the possible ones) I had no chance.

After 3 and a half hour I gave up. � The nice side effect of my searching was, that I had thrown away lots of useles papers filling about a mill bag & some places in my rooms seemed a bit larger & tidied up.

I accepted the thought that I had now to pay 120 Euro for that seminar.

When later in the evening I made me a snack in the kitchen & went back to my PC to visit my realm of news, blogs & mails, I watched a blue book lying on the floor. � Of course it was not lying on the floor � it was lying on another book lying on the floor. - & something like the envelope of a letter was slightly protruding out of it, apparently a bookmark. � I�ve seen that book on that place a hundred times before in an unconscious state of mind, because you just don�t notice things you see regularly. � But my mind was still in a kind of search mode & could it be? � I bent down, groped that book & the envelope within contained my missed Nurembergian passport. �

So tommorrow I can sign in & I hope it�s not too late, because there are only 10 places available in that course.

& do you know what a grave to any paper a book is. � Usually if you don�t read that book again you will never ever find that piece of paper again. � I remember long time ago, that I found one 100 DM in a book I read after long time again, which I apparently had thought to be a safe place to hide money before. � No - books are no safe place to hide any paper or money . They just swallow it & it�s lost for ever.

And it�s really strange: the book which held that pass, was �Like once David� by �Hans Habe� an Jewish-German author, written in the 60ies, telling his impressions on a visit to Israel in that time. � I have that book since my youth & recently had put it out of my book shelves to find some numbers of Palestinean refugees & Jews refugees otherwise, I remembered he had remembered there. � The funny thing is, that the course I�m about signing in is an Hebrew (Ivrit) language course & the only book in my hundreds of books referring to Israel swallowed the passport I needed for the announcement. � What a coincidence!

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!