from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2007-03-29 - 3:44 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







textlines starters

I just read in mideast youth an article by Huma from Pakistan:

Now I�m borrowing (stealing) it from there � it goes like this:

The joys of being a Pakistani

In the past month, I have been tear gassed, stalked by intelligence agencies, and have had my phones tapped. I have met politicians who have lied with a straight face, I have seen policemen cry, and I have seen Pakistan bombing its own people in Baluchistan back to the Stone Age.
I have seen children dying in Baluchistan; I have seen families torn apart, and I have seen officials from aid agencies unable to help, pressured as they are by the government, who refuse to acknowledge that these dying children exist.
I have seen the media being attacked, and I have seen lawyers being baton charged.
I have seen the highest institution in the country being attacked by the government, and I have seen the Chief Justice of Pakistan treated worse than an animal.
I have heard hundreds of educated people call President Musharraf a dog, and then state that calling Musharraf a dog is an insult to a dog.
I have seen apathy at its highest, and I have seen the conscious of the elite being awoken for the first time.
I have seen Musharraf be hailed by US as an important ally, after he infringes human rights everyday, after the common man suffers from rising inflation, after the army has taken over every important position in the country, and after democracy has become a game to be played in the country.
I wish I was blind.

While I was reading it, with all the lines starting with �I have seen..� , �I have heard..� etc. I had a slight d�j� vu feeling � it remembered me to some song lines, but which song, which interpret? � After short considering I came to the conclusion it must be Bob Dylan � yes Bob Dylan, but which song?
I google-searched Bob Dylan & lyrics & I found this site:
www.bobdylan.com/songs/
oohm � there were 100eds of songs there � & of course I wouldn�t read through all these songs lyrics to find that song with these starting lines. � But then I remembered it �it was � A hard rain�s a gonna fall� � here the ingenious lyrics of that song:


Oh, where have you been, my blue-eyed son?
Oh, where have you been, my darling young one?
I've stumbled on the side of twelve misty mountains,
I've walked and I've crawled on six crooked highways,
I've stepped in the middle of seven sad forests,
I've been out in front of a dozen dead oceans,
I've been ten thousand miles in the mouth of a graveyard,
And it's a hard, and it's a hard, it's a hard, and it's a hard,
And it's a hard rain's a-gonna fall.

Oh, what did you see, my blue-eyed son?
Oh, what did you see, my darling young one?
I saw a newborn baby with wild wolves all around it
I saw a highway of diamonds with nobody on it,
I saw a black branch with blood that kept drippin',
I saw a room full of men with their hammers a-bleedin',
I saw a white ladder all covered with water,
I saw ten thousand talkers whose tongues were all broken,
I saw guns and sharp swords in the hands of young children,
And it's a hard, and it's a hard, it's a hard, it's a hard,
And it's a hard rain's a-gonna fall.

And what did you hear, my blue-eyed son?
And what did you hear, my darling young one?
I heard the sound of a thunder, it roared out a warnin',
Heard the roar of a wave that could drown the whole world,
Heard one hundred drummers whose hands were a-blazin',
Heard ten thousand whisperin' and nobody listenin',
Heard one person starve, I heard many people laughin',
Heard the song of a poet who died in the gutter,
Heard the sound of a clown who cried in the alley,
And it's a hard, and it's a hard, it's a hard, it's a hard,
And it's a hard rain's a-gonna fall.

Oh, who did you meet, my blue-eyed son?
Who did you meet, my darling young one?
I met a young child beside a dead pony,
I met a white man who walked a black dog,
I met a young woman whose body was burning,
I met a young girl, she gave me a rainbow,
I met one man who was wounded in love,
I met another man who was wounded with hatred,
And it's a hard, it's a hard, it's a hard, it's a hard,
It's a hard rain's a-gonna fall.

Oh, what'll you do now, my blue-eyed son?
Oh, what'll you do now, my darling young one?
I'm a-goin' back out 'fore the rain starts a-fallin',
I'll walk to the depths of the deepest black forest,
Where the people are many and their hands are all empty,
Where the pellets of poison are flooding their waters,
Where the home in the valley meets the damp dirty prison,
Where the executioner's face is always well hidden,
Where hunger is ugly, where souls are forgotten,
Where black is the color, where none is the number,
And I'll tell it and think it and speak it and breathe it,
And reflect it from the mountain so all souls can see it,
Then I'll stand on the ocean until I start sinkin',
But I'll know my song well before I start singin',
And it's a hard, it's a hard, it's a hard, it's a hard,
It's a hard rain's a-gonna fall.

I always liked that song � it�s timeless & it�s brand actual again these days. � Don�t you think so?

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!