from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2007-09-24 - 4:14 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







sound asleep!

today I was arguing with my friend about the need of sleep - she said "6 hours is just enough!" - while I argued that if have less than 8 hours of sleep I feel uncomfortable & sleepy all the day - I didn't reveal to her that I have no problem to sleep even much longer, up to 10 hours (in the weekend e.g.) - I had once an English coleague who argued, that he'd need only 4 hours of sleep each night - wow - good for him, but not for me!

In fact I feel that I didn't slept a wink all night, if I only have 6 hours of sleep, - well 7 or 8 hours is just enough for me, but I feel really comfortable, with about 9 hours - that's really luxury! -

By the way I once read a study, which said, that people who sleep that long each day, stay much longer 'young' & get older - maybe because the waste that much time at 'being awake' -

yes - & you know how much of sleep A. Einstein needed every day - so please learn to behave & don't blame me for my long sleeping needs

by the way - nobody believes me, if I tell my age - it's the long kept secret of sleeping, that keeps me that young (think about 'Sleeping Beauty' ..

you're preserved from aging by sleeping & about a lot of percentage (my sleeping-manager didn't allow me to tell the exaxt percentage number) -
but in fact you live much longer if you sleep a lot & don't waste your life with over-acting & over-awakeness -
well I heard that elephants need only 2 hours of sleep per night, while on the other hand there are mammals who sleep on for months..

I accept it, if you only need 4 or 6 hours of sleep each night, but please accept it too, if I need about twice your sleep time, maybe because I meet a lot of important people inside my dreams, & we have very important discussion about the future, real life, etc. - well I don't mind sleeping on to about 10 or 12 hours, if it gets down hard to the core- but if times getting needy I also accept 6 hours of sleep- hmm but of course I prefer the comfortable life ..


0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!