from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2007-10-21 - 4:09 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







nice language confusion..

So some day ago he came from his evening school & told that he had asked his Finnish-German teacher, what the German word "airnsaw" means- she didn't get what he meant with this strange word & couldn't translate it for him. -

He told us, Larine & me, that he had asked for the translation, because Larine uses it a lot of times each day -

& of course I recognized what he was meaning to say with this "airnsaw" or "earnsaw"- because I remembered it to be one of actually typicall addition to phrases in a German incorrect language use. - She often or sometimes finishes sentences with 'irgend so' or 'oder irgend so' which correctly finished should be 'irgend so etwas' which means 'something like that' - but she only says 'something like' which everybody understands, but of course not grammarly correct.

She said: "I never said airnsaw" - while he said: "you say it about 100 times a day" - I tried to interfere by telling them that this 'airnsaw' was probably 'irgend so' - which in fact I hear also very often hear from her lips.

But she totally denied to ever had said a word like 'airnsaw' - in fact they didn't care about my interfering & insisted in this total misunderstanding

they must have a lot of funny situations in their lot of misunderstandings - & of course I won't spoil that fun in future anymore by tranlating & interpreting.

oder irgendso..

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!