from the fantastic patterns of dreams to the surrealistic behaving of reality

written in Dinglish (that's Germanic English)

N�rnberg, Mittelfranken, 2005-10-20 - 4:48 a.m.

Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me if you're a nice person, you can sign older entries newest entry







Tiergarten Nurenberg - part 2

I detected flickr some weeks ago in Alison's blog - I saw, she had fotos in flickr & sometimes looked through them - by chance I saw, that you could post comments to the foto's there & why not - I like to comment if I'me in the mood for it & the theme interests me - but couldn't comment there because I didn't had yet an account for flickr - so why not get an account - it seemed to cost nothing - & it was just by then that I detected - that you could put lot's of fotos in a comfortable way to flickr for free - & you can relate to these fotos also by the foto-URLs in you blog - well I'm in diaryland with 'gold membership' that means some webspace for fotos, but not really much - so I started to put fotos on my site "www.byte-the-orange.com", at my friend's Sandra's site (I'm the webmaster there) & now flickr gives me allotofmore space - I hope I remember where I put all of my foto's if one day these free spaces ever close..

I was partly dissapointed by the quality of my Zoo fotos (see last entry) - I had to throw away about 30 % of them, but in the rest there are some view real highlights, mainly because I cut out only the best part of these high resolutions pics - of an aquarium foto that looked like nothing I could make 3 good detail fotos - well most of them are average - anyway I loaded all of the rest up to flickr - you can see it down in the end of this entry..

but wait - I want to find out how I can get the URL of a flickr foto, to insert some of the best here (whithout any webspace costs)




In this picture of the icebears I liked the light & shadow atmosphere & the thick glass (to prevent suiciders to jump in there) through that I made that shot reflected also partly the trees behind me - but you can hardly detect, what's from the front & what's from the behind


Here I like the greenish hazy atmosphere - of course you can't see the animal inside - he's somewhere under water & was only seen sometimes for seconds breathing air & then again diving for a long time & you could only see by the upcoming bubbles, where he was about.



this is a mini-version of the "Adler" the first train in Germany that connected Nurenberg to Fuerth with a speed of about 14 km per hour - this little train in the zoo is mainly visited by children & their accompanies & drives through a small part of the zoo.




this little Basilisk was hard to recover between all the green


- looks like alway smiling - but he's just eating hay (maybe it tickles)


Doesn't this fish look like a mirror - the reflection of the background in the glass is only on the doctor fish's belly - or is he coloured this way?


What's up there?


Who mirrors whom - my pretty flamingo?



all in a row for mama who catches the peanuts


fat, slick & sleepy


& last but also least: black water - here the hide the Monster of Loch Ness, till the researches in Loch Ness are over..

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called Zoo Nurenberg. Make your own badge here.

Zoo pictures Nurenberg

0 comments so far

previous - next

Mongolian hint - 2011-03-19
Intrigues about a perfect song - 2010-02-24
Iran would kill our foreign minister - 2009-09-28
Brandstifter - 2009-09-27
It's memolos time! - 2009-05-02

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!